Timeless (2016)

Have you ever wanted to go back in time? To see how people lived and to witness the events that shaped the world as we know now. Or wondered what our lives would be, if any of these events would have turned out differently.Timeless allows us to have a glimpse into the world where that is possible. And I love it!

I have to admit that I’m a history geek, so if a show refers to a different historical period, then count me in. This show maintained the suspense throughout the episode – where will they go, what will they do, how will that affect the future. It also teased that the main antagonist has some other motives than purely the wish to cause chaos and I love a plot where the villain is a more developed instead of a flat character. The same goes for other protagonists – they all have their own backstories and I’m curious to find out more.

All in all, I really liked it. It’s the perfect take-my-mind-of-the-everyday-routine kind of show, and that’s what fiction should be about. It should allow us to have a little respite and give the chance to take our imagination for a spin.

Leave a comment